Close

Alpha Taxis, cab company

Creation of an exclusive painting for Alpha Taxis, #2 taxi company in Paris. The painting showcases their new logo : a yellow sun in space illustrating their new satellite GPS system. The canvas is reproduced on a large format and beautifies the headquarter offices. It is shown on a short term architecture project and in their newsletter.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS










Gilles BOULIN, Associate Director of Alpha Taxis 

« We’d just changed our logo and were very proud of our new visual. The painting showcased this perfectly. The taxi industry suffers from an old-fashioned image, but we shook things up by creating an artwork – it’s not what you expect to see at the head office of a taxi company. »


Ramiz JANJEVALI, Associate Director of Alpha Taxis 

« The painting has pride of place above my desk and always attracts visitors’ attention, sparking conversation and helping to break the ice. When I did an interview for France 3, I used it as the centrepiece to explain our activity and this simplified the task. I answered the journalist’s questions with the painting in the background – it’s not advertising, but it appears in the background as an artistic representation of Alpha Taxis.”


Emmanuelle FREZZA, Communications Director 

« The virtual world is everywhere we look nowadays, so it is particularly refreshing to come back to pictoral art. It’s actually quite logical to create an artwork from a company logo – after all, the businessman has shown entrepreneurial creativity and this is the artist’s tribute to that fact. »


Lionel Besnier , driver for Alpha Taxis 

“It’s like a Picasso painting, which reminds me of the Citroen Picasso I drive every day! »


Acrylic on canvas – 60 x 60 cm – Isabelle Delacre – All rights reserved

Close

Alpha Taxis

Création d’une œuvre exclusive pour la société Alpha Taxis , deuxième compagnie de taxis parisenne. Le tableau met en scène leur nouveau logo : un soleil jaune dans un univers spatial illustrant leur système de géolocalisation par satellites. La toile, reproduite en grand format, habille les bureaux du siège. Elle se décline sur une architecture éphémère et leur journal interne.

témoignages









Gilles BOULIN, co-gérant d’Alpha Taxis

« Nous venions de changer de logo, nous étions fiers de notre nouveau visuel. Le tableau l’a mis en exergue. L’univers du taxi souffre d’une image ringarde, une création picturale c’est un peu décalé, on ne s’attend pas à cela au siège d’une compagnie de taxis ».


Ramiz JANJEVALI, co-gérant d’Alpha Taxis

« Le tableau trône au-dessus de mon bureau attirant l’œil de mes visiteurs et suscitant des commentaires qui facilitent les premiers contacts. Lors d’une interview diffusée sur France 3, il m’a servi a camper le décor de mon activité sans grand discours. J’ai répondu aux questions de la journaliste le tableau en arrière plan. Ce n’était pas une publicité, c’était une représentation d’Alpha Taxis qui apparaissait à l’image ».


Emmanuelle FREZZA, directrice de la communication

« A une époque où le virtuel nous envahit, revenir à l’art pictural comme vecteur de communication est une démarche rafraichissante. Créer une œuvre à partir du logo d’une entreprise c’est finalement assez légitime ; les entrepreneurs n’ont-ils pas eux aussi fait preuve de créativité à laquelle un artiste peut rendre hommage? »


Lionel Besnier , chauffeur de taxi Alpha Taxis

« On dirait un Picasso, il me fait penser au modèle de voiture homonyme que je conduis tous les jours ».


Acrylique sur toile – 60 x 60 cm – Isabelle Delacre – Tous droits réservés