Close

DULAC LAW FIRM

Creation of the scale symbol and staging on a customised work of art. The objective is to stage the profession of lawyer with its values. “I was voiceless when I saw your painting. As if I rediscovered my job summarised in a picture; better: as if you had drawn my perception of the job!”

Customer review








Jocelyne Dulac – Lawyer

“From the moment I saw your painting, I was speechless. It was as if I was seeing my job represented as an image… no, better – as if you had drawn my own perception of being a lawyer!

Let me explain how I read the painting: a perfect reflection of my profession and my values.

In order to defend one’s clients, a lawyer must not only know legal texts and procedures, but also be able to use them with discernment and strategy.

During a litigation, a lawyer can open up discussions in order to begin or conclude a transaction, apply a certain mind-set, and see the situation from another angle, in order to understand the other side and come to an agreement.

The lawyer plays a balancing role between rigor and humanity, between the law and strategy, between written texts and spoken pleas, in order to defend the rights of all. This requires great commitment and energy. It is a passion.

Isabelle knew how to translate all of this into the painting, thanks to her visual sense, from the composition through to the choice of colours. Thank you. »

Acrylic on canvas – Isabelle Delacre – All rights reserved

Close

Cabinet d'avocat Dulac

Création du symbole de la balance et mise en scène dans une œuvre picturale réalisée sur mesure. L’objectif est de mettre en scène le métier d’avocat et ses valeurs. « Lorsque j’ai vu votre tableau, je suis restée sans voix. Comme si je redécouvrais mon métier résumé en image; mieux : comme si vous aviez dessiné ma perception du métier ! »

Témoignage








Jocelyne Dulac – Avocate

« Voilà comment je lis le tableau, qui reflète parfaitement ma profession et mes valeurs :

L’avocat, pour défendre ses clients, doit tout à la fois connaitre les textes et les procédures, mais aussi être en mesure de savoir les utiliser avec discernement et stratégie.

L’avocat peut, lors d’un litige, ouvrir les discussions pour enclencher et conclure une transaction, user pour cela d’une certaine psychologie, être capable de voir la situation sous un autre angle, pour comprendre l’autre et aboutir à un accord.

L’avocat, c’est la balance, entre la rigueur et l’humanité, entre le droit et la stratégie, entre l’écrit et la plaidoirie, au service de la défense des droits de chacun. C’est beaucoup d’engagement et d’énergie. C’est une passion.

Vous avez su par votre sens de l’image traduire tout cela dans le tableau, dans sa composition, jusque dans les couleurs. Merci. »


Acrylique sur toile – Isabelle Delacre – Tous droits réservés